Cheltenham

Home to one of England’s most reputable paranormal cases

Cheltenham Ghost Tour

"Creeps, Crimes & Curious Tales"

Curious tales of unsolved crimes & creepy paranormal occurrences lurk behind Cheltenham’s Regency facades!  This tour debunks some of the weird stories surrounding ghostly-goings-on at a major hotel; a murderous butler in a Victorian house; and some of the shadowy spectres lurking in a famous school.  With expert story telling we reveal the facts in a gruesome murder case which gripped the nation in the 1930s, and we also unmask Cheltenham’s very own Jack the Ripper suspect!  You’ll also hear 1st-hand accounts from the case of the original & real Woman in Black: one of the most documented and researched cases in British paranormal history from Victorian era Cheltenham.

The Morton Case

There’s no need for staged scares on this tour as we reveal the incredible history of real “Creeps, Crimes & Curious Tales” at the heart of this Cotswolds town!!

Tour duration: 2 hours
Price per person: £10
Tour capacity: 25 people
Start time: 7:30pm
Start location: The corner of Imperial Square opposite the Queen’s Hotel (GL50 1NN)
Finish location: Imperial Square
Age suitability: 12 years + (click for more info)
Upcoming tours:

Friday 14th June | Saturday 6th July | Saturday 3rd August | Saturday 24th August | Friday 13th September | Saturday 28th September | Saturday 12th October | Saturday 19th October | Friday 25th October | Saturday 26th October | Sunday 27th October | Monday 28th October | Thursday 31st October (Hallowe’en) | Friday 1st November | Saturday 2nd November | Friday 9th November | Saturday 7th December

If there is no tour advertised on the date you’re looking for, please get in touch and we’ll try our best to make that date available!