Prestbury, Gloucestershire

England’s Haunted Village

Prestbury Ghost Tour

mike james cotswolds ghost tour guide

"Historical Haunted Trail"

Hear the strange tales of the Charging Cavalier, the Medieval Messenger, and Prestbury’s most regularly seen and most famous apparition, the Black Abbott!  You’ll also hear the bizarre story of Fiddler’s Hill and learn of some of the 9 ghosts which haunt just 1 of the village’s 3 pubs

This spooky tour is not for the faint of heart, but will provide food for thought as well as sending a few chills down your spine!

Tour duration: 1 hour, 45 mins (approx.)
Price per person: £10
Tour capacity: 25 people
Start time: 7:30pm
Start location: Meet in the car park of the King’s Arms pub, High Street, Prestbury (GL52 3AR)
Finish location: St Mary’s churchyard (behind the King’s Arms pub)
Age suitability: 12 years +
Public tour dates (to December 2017):

Sat 26th August | Fri 1st September | Fri 8th September | Saturday 23rd September | Friday 6th October | Saturday 14th October | Friday 20th October | Friday 27th October | Saturday 28th October | Sunday 29th October | Monday 30th October | Tuesday 31st October | Saturday 11th November | Saturday 9th December

Prestbury Ghost Tour (for U16s)

ghost walk group prestbury church

"Ghost tour for under 16s"

Designed specifically for audiences aged under 16, this tour uncover’s the stories which make one of England’s most haunted villages go bump in the night! Hear Prestbury’s famous tales of the Charging Cavalier, the Medieval Messenger, and the village’s most regularly seen apparition, the Black Abbott! You’ll also hear the bizarre story of The Old Rectory from nearby and learn about Prestbury’s place in the wider history of the Cotswolds. This spooky tour is perfect for Boy Scout and Girl Guide groups as well as any other under 16 social groups, though is not recommended for children aged 5 and under.

Tour duration: 1 hour, 15 mins (approx.)
Price per person: £10
Tour capacity: 25 people
Start time: 7:30pm
Start location: Meet in the car park of the King’s Arms pub, High Street, Prestbury (GL52 3AR)
Finish location: St Mary’s churchyard (behind the King’s Arms pub)
Age suitability: years +
Public tour dates:

Saturday 28th October at 4:30pm

This tour is normally only available to the public at Halloween, though it is always available to book for private groups.